Update: Facebook Gifting Problems

In our last post, we discussed the recent problems with gifting.

As of 6:25 PM (PST) we’ve identified what may be a root cause of this problem and have made alterations that should allow you to gift normally.

Please understand that this is tentative.

While all quality assurance checks have indicated that everything is working as intended, this feature may behave differently when being used by several million people simultaneously.

We ask that you use your gifting feature as you would normally and leave comments letting us know how things are working.

We realize that this fix will take at least 24 hours to see from your end and will be watching this Blog, our Facebook Fanpage, and the forums for your feedback.

Some important notes:

-Please try clearing your cache before you send a gift. (This can be done by hitting CTRL-F5.) You don’t need to do this each time, just the first time.

-Clan-mates that you were having trouble viewing before may not appear until at least tomorrow.

-Even though gifts may be sent normally, you may not receive a pop-up explaining that you’ve sent a gift.

Thanks for your help with this, Vamps. Your feedback has been critical in each stage of addressing this issue.


92 Responses to “Update: Facebook Gifting Problems”

  1. Shary Maczko Says:

    still having trouble gifting. app hangs when I go to select people to send gifts to.

  2. I am not having trouble with gifting that I have noticed but I have lost over 35 favor points in a weeks time. I know that I have not purchased anything with them and some of them I bought. I put a lot of time into playing this game and until now have had little to complain about. I know that I am not the only one that this is happening too and I hope that you repair this problem and would like to see what was lost returned. I would more than likely purchase more points(which I am sure is what you would want) but not until I get what I lost back and I know it is fixed. I really hope to get some sort of reply.

  3. I have one more day left and although I have enough BOE to finish in time (sitting in my request box sent by clan), I’m afraid to accept them cause they are not posting to my inventory. There will be no way I can finish the NY Missions if this keeps up. I’ve already lost so many gifts by accepting them. I think the NY mission times should be extended until the problem is fixed, IMHO, ya dig.

  4. michelle nebot Says:

    still cant share chests with anyone and also cant keep any of it for myself. cant ask for help with reindeer either. received a response from my email asking for help telling me to clear the cache. this worked on 1st day but hasnt worked since.

    getting reeeaaaalll fed up with this now.

  5. I can’t gift all of my clannies only 20 -24 . The refresh screen keeps booting me out of New York , and then a lot of the chests disappear before I can select my gift. I don’t expect an answer. As I see here no one answers comments so I will just make you aware of problem. The New York missions really are not fair I have finished up level one the arrival 2 times , the second is almost done for the second time and level three has been done since it first opened. I still haven’t gotten all the avatar items. I haven’t gotten an avatar item in a couple of days. Good thing I haven’t wasted my money on this game.

  6. I have a problem log in thje game……………
    and the ny mossion save money and showdowmn game…..

  7. suepenkivech Says:

    Hi – I experienced the same problem a lot of other people described; a clan member gifted me with Blood of Elders two days ago, and I received it, but it never showed up. Anything I can do?

  8. i have not been able to gift since the new york has started or to publish any of the bonuses i have a vamp that has superior summon cab driver but not the 2 lessors. so no blood no yetties or any help for me or my clannies please fix before time runs out so my 50+ level guy that uses to be 200+ can quit getting it but kicked by a 900 and loosing 15+ skill points

  9. Pamela Brown Says:

    I still cant gift in Vampire or Mafia Wars. I don’t get any friends to come up the page just turns black on both. If I understood correctly, I was previously told it was possibly due to the amount of gifts and friends being accepted and sent from the different games. I went to both this morning 1st thing and still cant send any out.

  10. I have a great problem with receiving gifts.
    When I click Accept on my facebook vampire wars gift request button, it will go to a screen that is saying that i have successfully received the items and whether i have some other gifts to receive. However, this scenario will only work max to 12 people. After then, once I clicked it goes straight to game coffin first page, and my blood of elders are gone into the air.
    This happens all the time now. I am so frustrated.

  11. Didn’t have any gifting problems until yesterday, now if I go to gift a 2nd time I get the message Sorry, you have run out of requests to send with this application. Please try again tomorrow. Had sent 5 gifts the 1st time and was trying to send 3 the 2nd time to different people.

  12. As of today, continue to get white screens; constant “refresh” icon, but when I refresh, screen freezes & it goes back to white screen or my home page. Am I wrong, or didn’t we used to be able to gift 60 gifts per day? I have only been able to do 20 per day….my clan is going to quit gifting me if I can’ return the favor & I have 145 in my clan. Very very slow gaming……not fun to play this way & I love this game.

  13. Now there is even more white screens of death…:( nice going……

  14. Hi! I appreciate all that you are doing !!! I would like to know why for every site or action required I have to refresh? I have cleared many times it isn’t happening to my other games. Also I am being asked for the gifting to choose names and when I do it keeps telling me no names were chosen.
    Also I cannot get to the game’s Collector to pick up BOE. Everytime time I refresh it just takes me back to the home page. Please Help!!! Your patience is much appreciated and I thank You many times over and I hope You do have a Jolly Holiday and A Very Happy New Year!!!

  15. I didn’t have any problems gifting until tonight. My list shows up, i check everyones name, hit send and recieve this message=Nobody was selected
    Please select some friends first.
    This is happening everytime i try to send. I tried sending just one still the same. I have cleared my cache,still nothing. I need to be able to send gifts and get them but can’t, Sometimes i get my gifts, but most the time it’s only a third recieved. The last new york event starts tommorrow and no way do i have enough elders blood These are not the only problems i have had, but they are the most important at the moment, I hope this is fixed soon.
    Thank You,
    Kathleen

  16. Not sure if this is the right place for this inquiry mastered 2nd level of 2nd mission tier in N.Y. missions said I had aquired 2 more articles of avatar clothing for a total of 4 and that I had also leveled up when I went to check what they were they were not listed and my level up had been removed along with the energy, rage, health refills and favor and skill points that were awarded. Had to do again to level up thou no avatar items were awarded the 2nd time around. Please look into this and correct this error if at all possible really need those items to complete missions successfully. Thanks for your time and attention…….

  17. I wasn’t having any problems gifting until today. All of my friends are showing up ,but when I tried to send gifts it says “nobody was selected”. I tried different gifts and different friends. Even logged off and tried later. Still no luck. Not sure how we are going to finish New York in time if this isn’t fixed soon. Thanks.

  18. I quick this game and fb, the game won’t let me do anything. I’ve gifted all my stuff to a friend. good bye

  19. I still am unable to receive any gifts. When I click on Accept Gift in Facebook, I am taken directly to the VW index page, there is none of what I was accepting added to what I already had, and the notification of the gift is gone from my Vampire Wars Gifts Requests in Facebook.

  20. Hi, My issues are that whenever I’m awarded a vampiric chest, it either disappears before I can choose the gift I’d like, or doesn’t post to my wall for others to partake of… I am also having trouble with gifts that are appearing on my wall from others, and receiving a message that the link has expired, when the posts are only seconds old. Thank you for any info you can offer.

  21. I have been having so much trouble with VW and it is very frustrating.

    Issue one – when I get a chest of goodies, the screen disappears before I can select my goods – I have missed out on so many blood of elders here

    Issue two – when i accept blood of elders from friends it says I have to accept gifts wthin 7 days – and I accept gifts every day, another place I am losing out on blood of elders

    Issue three – refresh pops up all the time and I usually have to completely leave VW because it is locked up for so long

    Issue four – when getting blood of elders from missions or just trying to complete misson a particular tier – sometimes it subtracts blood from my total or my misson completion percentage.

    What is going on here? How are we supposed to have a chance at completing the New York missions if at every turn it seems we are losing our blood due to game glitches?

  22. i have been noticing an issue with the combat clan size accuracy on myspace it shows less clan members then there actually is and it makes it difficult to attack the right opponents can you fix that?

  23. Iwas giving gift back back to my 2 friend then 1 of my two friend dosent dosent get it.And 1 of my expected gift from another is missing.And sometimes i conferm it to the home pages.And when i OK it there is no BOE in my inventory.

  24. i just spotted a glitch I would like to post to all that read this site. I deposited 646,050ish and it took 72,222ish that is NO WHERE NEAR 10%. A 3rd grader can do 10%. It took about 15% not 10. If you would please fix this new problem. Thank you, faithful player, Adam

  25. o yeah… I never know if I am getting my trophies or not it only tells me 1/2 the time if I get the trophy or not. Also, I would like to suggest a place by your rank and stats for favors amount and skill ranking.

  26. Love your fix… When I sent a dracul’s rage it sent 2 instead. But this may not be so good for the fairness of the game. lol

  27. Didn’t have an issue with gifting or receiving at all………….How bout the combat and hitlist? I don’t know if I’ve killed anyone anymore, what happened to the “Brag”? Many people still get it and post it. And the refreshing between attacks on the hitlist and then a blank screen?!?!?
    Please respond….using Vista and most current Firefox.

  28. everytime i try to ask for help with the reindeer,all i get is your clan has been alerted ,and no pop-up to broadcast,can you fix this please

  29. Lost 10 viles of Blood of the Elders today because the game did not accept them-one said I had to accept withing 7 days–I accept every day and have been beggine for Blood of Elders for the New York Missions. I also lost some yesterday–THE IS VERY FRUSTRATING!!!

  30. I lost a whole chest of items that i uncovered, gifts of blood, and i have mastered 2 of 3 levels of the first tier in new york, but only recieved 2 articles of clothing(bracelet and mans boots). Should i have recieved more pieces since i mastered 2 of 3 levels in that tier?

  31. mistress aya Says:

    i have problems in facebook but not about gifting…

    it’s about the judgement…

    everytime i went to jugdement page and click “judge”,,

    the button “try refreshing” shows up and it stays there…

    then my browser hangs…

    i do hope you can help me here…

    thanks…

  32. I click on combat and it will stay just a second on the combat screen then switches back to the main screen for vampire wars. Also does this when you try to go to the bazaar.

  33. sam the ham Says:

    still having gifting issues….with sending now, not receiving! just wanted to let you guys know.

  34. why when u add a new game u cant click on,it keeps jumping making it impossible 2 complete missions to win the favour points this happened on your last game.when u play normal vampire game its fine,really fed up with it,it keeps happening.

  35. nope, it’s still not fixed. any of the gifting. all the new gifts for Reindeer food disappear into thin air. you know, if you’re going to put your apps on different places, you should know how they work, when they update etc. that’s your job. I am so happy I don’t pay for all the extra points etc that people spend money on, or I would be REALLY mad!

  36. helping with missions: NY or Reindeer

    they don’t work – click on help missions for a clannie and you get sent back straight to the mission screen on the homepage.

  37. Kathleen McBride Says:

    I’m still having gifting problems as well. If a clan member sends me a gift, sometimes I can receive it, sometimes not. I’ve lost blood several times. It just doesnt show up when I accept the gift. Also. if a clan member gets a bonus or is asked to share mission items, I’ll get a message saying that this “is no longer available” when it was posted 10 minutes prior to me trying to retrieve the mission item.

  38. Fixed, huh? I’ve got over 60 gift requests waiting to be accepted because if I click accept I get a white screen. Over and over and no gift to show for it. App is still moving slower than sloth speed. Collect a bounty? RIGHT. Blank screen again. Judgment button disappears, takes 5-15 minutes to judge ONE person. Really? It’s that difficult to get things fixed?? Btw, new combat screen, AWFUL. No kill notification EVER. It IS a WAR game, right? I guess it’s the app we’re supposed to be fighting…

  39. Rebecca Toy Says:

    I lost close to 24 gifts of blood, even though I accepted each of them one at a time. I also completed the entire second tier of the NY missions, was told I had earned the outfits along the way, but now it only shows that I earned 5 of them. I can use the bracelet, the hair and the shoes, but the rest of the clothes (the really good ones) are nowhere to be found. What can be done to fix this?

  40. Can’t send gifts at all. Click on the gift and nothing happens. Frustrated.

  41. Today is the 1st day I actually had a problem receiving gifts. All of it was BoE. I would click to accept and be taken directly to VW but no blood added to the total. Alot of my other gifts worked correctly taking me to the more gifts to accept yes or no page. How will we recover all the lost BoE? With all the gifts I receive, this amounted to over 100……..

  42. can now accept gifts…but they don’t show up on my Tally…very very frustrated the blood of the elders is sent to me then I can’t use it……..why shoud we have to pay when it is gifted………………..

  43. Shanna Pearce Says:

    Ok, I appreciate the fact that you’re working on the gifting problems. Now would you please fix just the normal game itself? All I get is a white screen w/ info written on the side. Can’t access my inventory, can’t give gifts, can’t receive gifts, can’t complete missions, can’t combat…I can’t even see Akem to open a chest for today. Please HELP…it’s not just me, there are several others having the same problems. How can we finish the NY missions if we can’t play at all? Thanks…

  44. I haven’t had any issues with gifting but the constant refreshing, then graphic issue for both the NY and reg game…very frustrating because it slows the game down…I get frustrated then bored so I stop playing. I thought it was a problem with my computer but happened on two others so not an isolated issue. Why all the constant refreshing? Any ideas. Thanks.

  45. Just had an issue with blood of the elders dissappearing??

    I had aquired +3 blood then +8 blood then +10 blood from the mision: Clear a labratory of hidious mutants. I went to newyork and the blood was gone and only 6 blood was left?? I had 3 blood to begin with so it droped from 24 blood to 6 blood just by going to new york???

    I know this not a gifting issue but I thought it may be related.

    Thank You

  46. Today is dec 18th I didnt recieve a gift given to me because it said “cant recieve gifts after 7 days ” I received the gift today ,not even 1 day had passed, so is there still an isue? I would say so.

  47. Dawn Fanning Says:

    I recieved 4 gifts of blood of elders from clan members this morning. when I clicked to recieve them, it told me I could not collect gifts over 7 days old. I am a daily player and I am very upset over not being able to get my gifts. I also asked my clan members if they recieved the blood I sent them yesterday and they all said NO! please get this fixed!!!

  48. So I am now able to give gifts, and that is great. However, I seem to be able to give a lot more. It used to be only one per day per friend, I think, but now it seems limitless. I don’t mind giving, a lot, but can my friends do this for me too??? That would be even nicer…

  49. Cynthia du Plessis Says:

    The game has problems loading.I get the first screen and when i want to go to missions all i get is a white screen (Facebook). I also went to the FAQ but it was no help.

  50. I’m sure you all are working on this but judging has become nearly impossible refresh refresh etc…
    Also I’ve done the NY missions 4 times still no shirt or skirt????

    What’s up w/that????

    It has worked for others in my clan so why NOT me?

  51. angie smedley Says:

    i have just tried 2 accept 3 gifts of blood and i have not got any of them what is going on

  52. Anita Liddle Says:

    I’m not able to receive the elders blood my clan has sent me, I accepted so many and have gotten none I would like my blood please!!!

  53. I have lost 103 CRW’s and in gifting 1 astral projection and 1 veil of thorns
    I’ve been loosing favor points and not recieving energy after being told I’ve recieved one.Whats going on? have left an email waiting for reply

  54. I know this is not a gifting issue. But, every time I try to log on to the Vampire Wars app. – when the page loads – all I see is the rating for Vampire Wars. Is there any quick fix for me to be able to actually play?

  55. Look I can understand the dynamic you’re dealing with…bottom line playing your game without Elder blood stops without using a cedit card due to the gifting option being broken…I’ve went the the annoying FAQ ZYNGA & Facebook option & never was able to resolve my problem…would it be unreasonable to gift me x the friends/clan I have over the days broken so I can receive what would have been offered during that time span in elders blood like I asked my friends….maybe extend your NY mission as well

  56. great that you’re working on it but in the meantime… What about the blood gifts that I’ve lost because it says “requests must be accepted within 7 days” but it was a gift that was just sent that day? And I don’t know if it is part of the bug you’re currently working on or not but when I try to send gifts it crashes my browser (annoying at best) so its russian roulette as to whether or not I can manage to click the send button before my browser crashes. I’m running the latest update of Mozilla Firefox on a Windows Vista 64bit OS so I’m not entirely sure where the bug is that’s causing the crashes but since it only happens when I try to gift in Vampire Wars I suspect that it is a bug on your end or in the Vampire Wars/facebook interface.

  57. Facebook is still “eating” some of my gifts, but otherwise it’s working ok.

  58. CJ Schmidt Says:

    Gifting issue. I received a gift but after I accepted it I never actually got it in my inventory.

    • I had the same problem just now. Got four notices onscreen saying I’d received Blood of Elders from my clannies (it actually should have been five! Five people gave me blood.) But my total amount of blood did not go up.

  59. Hi, there is a problem what I have with the app, after upgrade my level a few minutes ago VM delete from my inventory near to 48 blood of elders =S, I just finished to receive it as gift from my clannies, whats going on?

  60. I accepted a gift of Blood of the Elders an hour ago and I haven’t received it in the game. You haven’t said anything about receiving gifts, just sending them, but I thought I’d mention it.

  61. I would like to know about the other problems as well, for instance I can do a mission, a fight or gifting and find myself on a previous page or the page doesn’t load properly and set out wrong with no background, instead of the buttons being where they should be there
    Coffin
    Clan
    Missions
    Combat
    ect. down the left side of the page.

  62. Eulalia Sau (Morgana) Says:

    I play vampires in facebook. Do you enlarge the period of new york more time ? If not ill be dificile to complete missions because we have lost a lot of oppotunities to receive blood of helders.
    I see general deception between the players about the disfunctions that makes less oportunities in the game.

    Is possible also to improve server ? ll time is “Try Refreshing”? Bored !!

  63. ok but, you may want to look again, everything’s pretty messed up!

  64. Hi My gift Giving still isn’t working. It says I have run out of gifts to give come back tomorrow

  65. I have an issue where-in any gift I receive gets the message ‘you are too late, you must accept gifts within 7 days’

    Even if the gift was literally just given to me.

    Anything I can do about this?

  66. So…with the New York Portal requiring so much Blood of Elders, have my gifts of Blood not been recieved by my Clan? Earlier tonight I accepted 25 Blood of Elders gifts from my Clan from 5 different members and was not credited for them – is this an example of what is happening?

  67. i cant take the lag. im gicing up on this game sorry but the lag is to much everthing i click on the refresh box comes up and hangs it takes way to long to play one session. the other games are runnig fine. i dont know if theres just to many people playing but i play all times of day and night and no change. thanks for the game but its just to much lag.

    Bill

  68. The site is still messing up. When the extra stuff pop up ie. blood of elders to share with people in your clan, it disappears really quick and you lose it. Also, I have been having trouble with going to gamble to unlock my locks. It keeps telling me to come back in 23 hours when it’s been like two days since i’ve been able to do it. Also, where is Mandy? I can’t find her to spin her wheel.

    Thank you!

  69. 12 hours goes to 4 hours

  70. how about fixing more! if i click 4 hours for the collector it goes to 4hrs, so that means i got one mission in NY done. or i can stay up until 3am to collect! 1 strike in combat now and health is gone? !

  71. Still not able to send gifts. Need blood of the elders and can’t even help others by giving it. Have to resort to the collector. Ugh.

  72. Jeff Potts Says:

    How does this affect gifts that have been sitting out there waiting for the glitch to get fixed? I’ve noticed that I can accept gifts that are sent to me same day, but anything that is out there previous just disappears without depositing blood to my account. Is there a way to recoup those vials of blood? Thank You. JP

  73. Jeni Bowers Says:

    all of my friends showed up on the gifting list and everything seems to have sent fine, though i did not get the pop-up saying i had sent them. (and i’m okay with that.)

  74. It says I’ve already used this application and I have not. 😦

  75. KENNETH LEGROW Says:

    The game is running so poorly graphics messing up, lose blood gifts and not rewarding you items in New York such as the 12 items I’am collecting. Had 6 items in New York and everytime I gain another Item it says you have 6 over and over. It finally gave me one item after 4 time saying I had six. Also the game keeps asking for a refresh and all the time losing sync too. Its getting to a point I hate the game because of all of the bugs and glitches. I spent money on this game and now wished I didn’t. When I first started it was fun now its a pain to play

    • I feel the same way Kenneth. I use to love this game and paid Zynga money to get more favor points but now I hate playing so much that I don’t play as often as I use to. I am actually a very patient person but the delays with the refresh screen have put me over the edge. I have lost blood, SR, ENG, EXP and mission items from all these glitches, The long 2-5 minutes delays are one thing but to actually lose things I worked hard for are another.

      • I’m glad i’m not the only one!!! I thought it was my PC at first, but it was the same on my laptop, so i realized that it wasn’t me! I have been experience really long delays, things keep going “missing” and whenever i try to collect on rewards, it tells me that the link has expired. Very frustrating!!

    • I’m curious about the NY items as well. I’ve had several (5 or 6) messages telling me I found items–but there are only two in my inventory.
      Any plans to remedy that issue? Thanks!

  76. great! And have you decided to address the situation with the stealing of things such as Summon Pale Horse and Bear clan that were taken during missions a couple weeks ago. I have yet to receive anything adressing this and when the missing items would be returned.

  77. So is this why I have lost all my blood gifts and blood sent?? I hope you are going to reduce blood costs to help with this. NY is only open so long to have a problem take away from the main way to obtain what is need to finish this city seems a bit unfair. Hope you do something to help with this

  78. Lorraine Hammock Says:

    cool. thanks

  79. was able to gift back to the friends that were missing. Thanks!

    • I still am not receiving hardly any gifts and I can’t send but 20 to 24 now, when I was sending 60 before. I won’t be able to finish New York at this rate as I relied on gifts to help me finish the levels.

Leave a comment